Parliamentary Steering Committee

The Mercator European Dialogue is made for Members of Parliament across Europe. As part of our efforts to recognize the needs of parliamentarians and address these adequately, we receive strategic input from our Parliamentary Steering Committee. The Committee consists of a variety of committed network members that covers a range of political parties and member states.

The current members of the Parliamentary Steering Committee are:

Martin Klus, Slovakia
Manlio Di Stefano, Italy
Agnieszka Pomaska, Poland
Adam Szlapka, Poland
Harry Theocharis, Greece
Christos Dimas, Greece
Jens Zimmermann, Germany
Stefan Liebich, Germany
Carmen Jeitler-Cincelli, Austria
Rūta Miliūtė, Lithuania
Aitor Esteban, Spain
Koen Metsu, Belgium

The MED Network

European politics is complicated. The Mercator European Dialogue makes it personal. We put you in touch with fellow parliamentarians to discuss pressing issues and help you realize your own initiatives. This is your chance to join a vibrant network of changemakers in parliaments across Europe and leading international policy experts. If you are a member of a national parliament in Europe and are interested in learning more, contact us.